"*" indicates required fields
If you’ve been arrested for a misdemeanor it’s extremely important that you have an experienced criminal defense attorney that has a primary goal of a dismissal or reduction in your misdemeanor charge. Dunham & Jones primary goal for all of their clients is to get a dismissal or reduction in charge. The criminal defense attorneys at Dunham & Jones are made up of former prosecutors, assistant district attorneys and Board Certified Attorneys who fight hard for each of their clients.
There are three levels of Misdemeanors in Texas:
- Class A
- Class B
- Class C
Punishments for Misdemeanors in Texas:
- Class A misdemeanors are punishable by up to one year in jail and/or a $4,000 fine
- Class B misdemeanors are punishable by up to 180 days in jail and a $2,000 fine
- Class C misdemeanors are punishable by a maximum $500 fine
Award Winning Criminal Defense Attorneys
Class A Misdemeanors · Class B Misdemeanors
Just because you’ve been charged with a misdemeanor crime doesn’t mean you’re guilty. Call the criminal attorneys at Dunham & Jones today for help.